poplametrics.blogg.se

Deep purple soldier of fortune 4shared
Deep purple soldier of fortune 4shared









But "Czarna Roza" is simply a hard'n'heavy gem. In other cases, I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed as well, but if you're looking for something that is 100% metal, try rather "Shadow of the Angel" album. If you love music from Eastern Europe and find it funny to listen to crazy lyrics in which you can't understand a word - this is simply a must for you. 28 Comments 0 Tags I have often told you stories about the way I lived the life of a drifter Waiting for the day When Id take your hand and sing you songs Then maybe you would say 'Come lay with me and love me' And I would surely stay But I feel Im growing older And the songs that I have sung Echo in the. If you enjoy bands like Whitesnake or Deep Purple, get this one and it will be a great add to your collection. There are 4 tracks from sold out "Maxi Promotion" EP and 3 live tracks released for the first time, recorded in 1994. CD reedition with different artwork appeared in 2004 and contains several bonus tracks. The album was released for the first time in 1990 on LP, CD and MC and at present it's almost impossible to find this version. There are some differences - guitar lines are quite different, keyboards that were never widely used by Turbo in CETI became important, but overally, it's still the same music still the same sound and mood and you can hear that the band was having great fun writing and recording it. Those remind me quite much of some of the best Deep Purple and Whitesnake ballads that Kupczyk was inspired by ("Soldier of Fortune", "Is This Love".).Īctually, I find this album quite similar to the first two Turbo releases, where Grzegorz Kupczyk, the CETI vocalist was singing. It is obvious that Coverdale and Hughes were battling for the domination of the group with Blackmore - and this album finds. 2, but even less appealing to fans of Mark II. "Ogien I Lzy" is one of my favourite ballads of all time, "Na Progu Serca" not far behind it. Deep Purple moving further and further away into the direction of soulish balladeering with a bit of distortion thrown in for good measure. Finally - catchy, killing hard rock ballads is what you'll receive. There was also a video for this one recorded and is available at the band's website for download. Soldier of Fortune is a blues rock ballad written by David Coverdale and Ritchie Blackmore and originally released on Deep Purples 1974 album Stormbringer. "Holidays In Agrigento" is quite similar, it's one of two songs sung in English here. "C.E.T.I'a" makes me laugh everytime I hear it thanks to it's sound and crazy, funny lyrics ("I'm touching your breasts, I'm burning."). There's some great, happy rock'n'roll here as well. "Bieg Stracencow" with famous Polish bard Czeslaw Niemen playing keyboards as guest is my favourite. You'll find some heavy metal tracks here. Many times Ive been a traveller, I looked for something new, in days of old. If you enjoy mix of sincere hard rock and heavy metal - this one is surely for you as well. "Czarna Roza" is my favourite Polish album ever.











Deep purple soldier of fortune 4shared